Prelude

And so the travel begins.

With two suitcases, a hefty duffel, and my backpack in tow, I say goodbye to the dorm room I have been living in for the past month at Amherst and head off for Boston. I have over 20 hours of traveling ahead of me, but for some reason excitement overrides my apprehension. Perhaps because I know the destination is worth the journey.

After boarding my plane to O’hare on Sunday morning at 8 am and finally arriving at Incheon International Airport at around 5 pm the next day, I am greeted warmly by my family at the gate. We go home to a huge dinner and a big plate of fresh fruit. Even the fruit tastes sweeter and juicier here! (Or am I biased?…) Either way, we’re off to a good start.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
white peach, korean melon, and golden kiwi
Leave a Reply

